

Council Appointments – November 5, 2019 to November 2, 2020

At the meeting on November 4, Council approved the Council portfolios and committee appointments for the period November 5, 2019, to November 2, 2020.

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mayor Mayne, Councillor Al Greir, Councillor Doug O'Brien

PARCEL TAX ROLL REVIEW PANEL

All Members of Council

APPOINTMENTS TO SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL

Parks Development Standing Committee Councillor Adam Fras, Councillor Doug O'Brien 75th Birthday Select Committee Councillor Teresa Patterson, Councillor Marilyn Wilson

APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (VOTING)

Arrowsmith Water Service Management Board Alternate: Englishman River Water Service Management Board Municipal Insurance Association of BC Alternate: **Regional District of Nanaimo Board of Directors** Alternates: Councillor Teresa Patterson, Councillor Al Greir, Councillor Doug O'Brien Vancouver Island Regional Library Board Alternate:

Mayor Mayne Councillor Doug O'Brien Mayor Mayne, Councillor Doug O'Brien Mayor Mayne **Councillor Adam Fras** Mayor Mayne, Councillor Adam Fras **Councillor Teresa Patterson Councillor Marilyn Wilson**

APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND ASSOCIATIONS (LIAISONS)

Role of liaison is to keep lines of communication open between Council and the respective committees, societies and groups. Liaison is not a voting member.

- Access Oceanside Association **Advisory Design Panel Ballenas Track Renewal Steering Committee** BSS Civics Action Group / Liaison to Youth Early Learning and Childcare Council in Oceanside Mount Arrowsmith Biosphere Region Nature Trust Brant Festival Oceanside Community Arts Council Oceanside Development & Construction Association Parksville and District Chamber of Commerce Parksville Beach Festival Society Parksville Community Centre Society Parksville Downtown Business Association Parksville-Qualicum Beach Tourism Association
- Councillor Doug O'Brien **Councillor Marilyn Wilson** Councillor Doug O'Brien **Councillor Adam Fras Councillor Adam Fras** Former Mayor Chris Burger **Councillor Al Greir** Councillor Marilyn Wilson **Councillor Teresa Patterson Councillor Teresa Patterson** Councillor Doug O'Brien Councillor Mark Chandler **Councillor Marilyn Wilson Councillor Teresa Patterson**

Acting Mayor appointments from November 1, 2019, through October 31, 2022, are available on the City's website.

MEDIA CONTACT:

Deb Tardiff, Manager of Communications 250 954-3073 dtardiff@parksville.ca

> City of Parksville | 100 Jensen Avenue East (P O Box 1390), Parksville, BC V9P 2H3 Phone 250 248-6144 | Fax 250 954-4685 | www.parksville.ca

